These Pinoy Kids Proved In The World How SMART Filipinos Are, AWESOME!

The Philippine delegation composing of bright kids brought home 35 medals in an international math and science competition held in Indonesia.
13th International Mathematics and Science Olympiad Filipino Winners
They got 4 gold, 14 silver, and 17 bronze in the 13th International Mathematics and Science Olympiad for Primary School 2016 (IMSO) held from November 9-13, according to Dr. Isidro Aguilar, team leader and president of the Mathematics Trainers Guild-Philippines (MTG) as reported by Interaksyon.

The following are the Philippine representative who won in the contest:

  • Raphael Dylan Dalida - St. Mary’s Academy-Pasay
  • Filbert Ephraim Wu - MGC New Life Christian Academy
  • Kian Colin Chua - St. Jude Catholic School
  • Chiara Bernadette Tan-Gatue - St. Jude Catholic School
  • Matthew Charles Carpio - Agoo Kiddie Special School
  • Enzo Rafael Chan - Bayanihan Institute
  • Ethan Cedric Jao - St. Jude Catholic School
  • Jeremie Keon Torralba - Ateneo de Manila Grade School
  • Walsh Nico Adrian Letran - St. Jude Catholic School
  • Alvann Walter Paredes Dy - St. Jude Catholic School
  • Cassidy Kyler Tan - Davao Christian High School
  • Sean Matthew Tan - Jubilee Christian Academy
  • Anika Bettina Bonifacio - Mother Goose Special School System
  • Kei Hang Derek Chan - St. Jude Catholic School
  • Noel Stephen Dequito - Xavier School-Nuvali
  • Justin Timothy Uygongco - Hua Siong College of Iloilo
  • Sigfred Kerwayne Kwan - Zamboanga Chong Hua High School
  • Erin Christen Noceda - Special Education Center for the Gifted
  • John Florence Dizon - Calamba Elementary School Special Science School
  • Martin Gabriel Lopez - First Asia Institute of Technology & Humanities
  • Bianca Marie Sacramento - SPED Center for the Gifted
  • Phoemela Ashley Mari Talabucon - UP Integrated School
  • James Martin Young - SPED-ISEC
  • Cris Lorraine Dela Cruz - Bolinao Integrated School
  • Armea Helena Sien Dimayacyac - Notre Dame of Greater Manila
  • Julian Patrick Noel Beltran - Butuan City Special Education Center
  • Denice Sophia Carles - Catbalogan I SPED Center
  • Jay Miguel Chua - St. John's Institute
  • Evgeny Cruz - Palanan Elementary School-Makati City
  • Hannah Gabrielle Manansala - Colegio San Agustin-Makati
  • Daniella Sophia De Guzman - East Rembo Elementary School
  • Katrina Isabelle Dela Rama - Integrated Montessori Center
  • Patricia Grace Miras - De La Salle University-IS STC
  • Juan Anton Olpindo - Pasig Catholic College
  • Mi Jung Pak - Colegio San Agustin-BiƱan
The contestants came from Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, China, India, Indonesia, Iran, Hong Kong, Kazakhstan, Laos, Lebanon, Malaysia, Mongolia, Netherlands, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, South Africa, South Korea, Thailand, Tajikistan, Taiwan, and Vietnam.